JEDEC Committee:
JC-70 Wide Bandgap Power Electronic Conversion Semiconductors

JC-70 Wide Bandgap Power Electronic Conversion Semiconductors is JEDEC's newest main committee.  Led by Chair Dr. Stephanie Watts Butler from Texas Instruments, the new JC-70 committee has two subcommittees: JC-70.1 Subcommittee for GaN Power Electronic Conversion Semiconductor Standards, and JC-70.2 Subcommittee for SiC Power Electronic Conversion Semiconductor Standards.  Focus areas are Reliability and Qualification Procedures; Datasheet Elements and Parameters; and Test and Characterization Methods.

JC-70's leadership presentation at the APEC 2021 conference plenary session was recorded and is available for viewing by attendees:

Maturing Wide Bandgap Semiconductors Fosters Standardization
(JEDEC JC-70 addresses unique characteristics and behaviors of WBG)
Stephanie Watts Butler, Texas Instruments; JC-70 Chair
Peter Friedrichs, Infineon; JC-70.2 Co-Chair

Interested companies worldwide are welcome to join JEDEC to participate in this important standardization effort. Find more information about membership here, or contact Emily Desjardins to learn more about the committee.

Search by Keyword or Document Number